Checking In

Oh, it’s been WAY too long since I have posted on here! I’m such a slacker sometimes 😛

I am doing well, all things considered. I’ve had a very, very busy summer to tell you the truth. 

I’ve been doing yoga as much as I can, babysitting for the instructor and volunteering in exchange for my classes.

I have been working on a book with my grandmother. She is a black belt in hypnosis and teaches people how to lose weight and live a healthy lifestyle, so I have been working on a workbook she is putting together for her clients with recipes, daily reflections, and a guide to follow her program.

It’s been hard work, that’s for sure, but I’m being paid to WRITE and my name will be on the cover as an editor!!! I’m so psyched I can’t even tell you!

I’ve also been hard at work in my recovery from my eating disorder. You may think a weight loss book could be triggering, and you would be right. But I have an amazing program of recovery and a group of people just like me I can lean on when things get tough. I have been eating three times a day for nearly three months now!

I’m working on the second draft of a short story I am writing. It is full of intrigue and murder and when I’m done I’ll give you all a teaser of it! I’m hoping to enter it into contests to maybe get published and win some money at the same time 😉 so the whole thing won’t be on here, sorrrrry.

I am redoing my walk in closet in my bedroom and I’m going to turn it into a study/writing room/studio, which I can’t wait to see the end result of.

I am also making plans at the moment to try to do some traveling during the winter. New England winters get me hella depressed and I NEED to be somewhere where things are green for at least a month or two! I’m thinking the WWOOF program might be what I’ll do. 

I mean, it’s not like I’ve cashed in on my fancy one year membership I bought last March yet. But I’m in a much better place than I was in back then, so I feel confident I can do it this time, I hope.

I also have been considering my love life. Or, well, considering HAVING one! There’s a guy that I’ve been involved with for nearly SEVEN years now, seven like what? that’s just about a third of my entire life, which is so crazy.

He’s one of my best friends, part time lover and full time friend, for all you Juno fans out there, and we keep missing each other when one of us has feelings for the other.

There are things I want to say to him that I’ve been holding onto for a while now. It’s so crazy that he can still make me tongue-tied, even now! He’s recently available and I’m torn between being courageous and trying to sweep him off his feet, and being timid and keeping my mouth shut like I have been for a long time, afraid to scare him off.

But the thing is, I think, it is much worse to regret NOT having done a thing, than regretting doing it. Because then at least you know the outcome, instead of always wondering. And I know I’m in a good place. I will be his friend no matter what happens between us, that is a promise to myself.

Not to mention we have been involved this long and we’ve only ever fought once. I mean, where else am I gonna find that? And it’s not that I want to be tied down, or settle, or any of those other awkward ways to phrase it. He is very independent and so am I. But maybe I just want to call dibs on him before anyone else gets him first. Who knows?? Certainly not I. Women’s brains are just crazy.

Do men over think this much? I’d love to know if it’s just us ladies. Any advice is welcome!! 🙂

Well, my dog is outside my door whining, so I better let her in. Ciao, bellas.

Join The Discussion!

