Split-Second Story

I stand next to the large rental car, licensed in New York, on a cool day in December, 2011. The shiny metal of the SUV is cold to the touch as I lean on the hood with both elbows, grinning as a co-worker takes a picture of me. The car is parked under a greenhouse awning that hosts flowers during the spring and summer, pumpkins in the fall, and Christmas trees during November and December. The farm is closed for the season now, and I reside in the farm house, that is shown on the right, with the owners (surrogate parents). One of them is taking her mother, her niece, and myself down to Florida for a road trip to Bradenton, where her brother lives. As I see myself exhale, I look forward to the warm, sunny weather waiting for me down south. It is going to be an exciting trip.

 

Weekly photo challenge

Weekly photo challenge, courtesy of the Daily Post.

Join The Discussion!

